Franchitti and Target/TELMEX Team Finish 4th at Rolex 24 at Daytona
Results (with starting position) from Rolex 24 At Daytona
1. (6) No.60 Ford Riley (Allmendinger, Negri, Pew, Wilson)
4. (3) No.02 Target/TELMEX Dinan-Prepared BMW Riley (Dixon, Franchitti, Montoya, McMurray)
6. (13) No.01 TELMEX/Target Dinan-Prepared BMW Riley (Pruett, Rojas, Rahal, Hand)

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (January 30, 2012) – The Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates (CGRFS) No.02 Target/TELMEX and No.01 TELMEX/Target Dinan-Prepared BMW Riley Daytona Prototype (DP) entries finished fourth and sixth, respectively, in the 50th Anniversary of the Rolex 24 At Daytona at Daytona International Speedway.
The No. 02 DP driven by 2006 Race Winner Scott Dixon and co-drivers Dario Franchitti (2008 Winner), Juan Pablo Montoya (2007, 2008 Winner) and NASCAR star Jamie McMurray had trouble in the overnight portion of the race when the team had to repair a broken shifter.  The car headed to the garage area at 2:44 a.m. ET and returned to the track in ninth position and four laps down to the leader after a five-minute repair.  The team was able to gain three laps back in the final two hours of the event to finish fourth with Montoya behind the wheel in the final stint.
After contending in the top three overall for most of the 24-hour race, four-time and defending Rolex 24 At Daytona Winner Scott Pruett and co-drivers Memo Rojas (2008, 2011 Winner), Graham Rahal (2011 Winner) and Joey Hand (2011 Winner) were running in second with just over an hour to go in the race when the No.01 DP encountered gear box issues and were forced to come pit road.  The team lost ground after having to replace the gear box and rejoined the race in sixth and four laps down with just under 50 minutes until the checkered flag.  With little time remaining to make up the time lost, the No.01 crossed the finish line sixth with Pruett behind the wheel in the final stint.
-       The 50th running of the Rolex 24 At Daytona had a total of 14 caution flags for 58 laps

-       There were 10 total leaders over the course of the 24 hours

-       The No. 02 Target/TELMEX Dinan-Prepared BMW Riley led a total of 52 out of 761 laps

-       CGRFS has earned 10 top-five finishes in each Rolex 24 At Daytona since first competing in the race in 2004

-       The race marked the first Rolex 24 At Daytona since 2005 that CGRFS finished off of the podium

-       CGRFS still holds the greatest six-race stretch in Rolex 24 At Daytona history with four wins (2006, 2007, 2008, 2011) and two second-place finishes (2009, 2010) dating back to 2006

-       CGRFS has five championships (2004, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2011) and 37 race wins since their introduction to the circuit in 2004– all GRAND-AM records

[Read More Pressroom News]
Grand Prix of Baltimore
Streets of downtown Baltimore
Sunday, September 1, 2013
TV:  2:00 p.m. EST on NBCSN