Franchitti Wins the 96th Indianapolis 500
IZOD IndyCar Series Race Results for the Indianapolis 500
Race Results (with starting position)
1. (16) Dario Franchitti (No.50 Honda) at 220.145 mph
2. (15) Scott Dixon (No.9 Honda) at 220.103 mph
3. (8) Tony Kanaan (No.11 Chevrolet) at 218.582 mph
·         Today’s victory in the Indianapolis 500 is Franchitti’s 31st win in Indy car racing and 16th on an oval.
·         With the win, Franchitti ties Paul Tracy and Sebastien Bourdais for seventh on the all-time Indy car wins list with 31.
·         Today marks the second time Dario Franchitti and Scott Dixon finished 1-2, respectively, in the Indianapolis 500.

TCGR Quoteboard
Dario Franchitti:  "I just want to dedicate this to two of Indianapolis' finest, Dan Wheldon and Michael Wanser.  Thanks to all of the Indianapolis fans for their tribute to Dan today.  What a race.  What a race.  I think D-dub (Wheldon) would be proud of that one."
Up next, Target Chip Ganassi Racing will compete in the Chevrolet Detroit Belle Isle Grand Prix on Sunday, June 3 (3:30pm ET on ABC).
Be sure to follow us on Twitter @TCGRTeams for updates throughout the season.

[Read More Pressroom News]
Grand Prix of Baltimore
Streets of downtown Baltimore
Sunday, September 1, 2013
TV:  2:00 p.m. EST on NBCSN