Franchitti Nominated for an ESPY Award in Best Driver category
Indianapolis 500 winner Dario Franchitti is one of four champion racers nominated for best driver at the 2012 ESPY Awards.

The three-time Indianapolis 500 and four-time IZOD IndyCar Series champion winner is joined by NASCAR champions Tony Stewart, Formula 1 champion Sebastien Vettel and NHRA champion Del Worsham in the category which will be awarded July 11 in Los Angeles.

On May 27, Franchitti became the sixth driver to win the Indianapolis 500 for a third time. In 2011, Franchitti earned his third consecutive IZOD IndyCar Series championship and fourth overall.

The ESPYS will be hosted by actor/comedian Rob Riggle and televised live (9 p.m. ET, ESPN). Voting for the award is underway at

[Read More Pressroom News]
Grand Prix of Baltimore
Streets of downtown Baltimore
Sunday, September 1, 2013
TV:  2:00 p.m. EST on NBCSN